Design a site like this with
Get started

Gunsmoke & Dragonfire: Official Lineup!

Diane Morrison

Thank you so much to everyone who submitted to Gunsmoke & Dragonfire: A Fantasy Western Anthology! We had so many excellent submissions that I had to refuse several stories I would much rather have accepted. But I’m excited to announce the final lineup! We’ve got an amazing list of authors, who have penned every conceivable variety of fantasy western story, from weird western to horror western to cattlepunk to sci-fi western to post-apocalyptic western. Stories range in length from flash fiction to novelettes, and cover every classical western plot:

  • Inheritance – Ethan Hedman
  • When the Bell Strikes Three – Joachim Heijndermans
  • The Case of the Vanishing Unicorns – James Blakey
  • A Different Kind of Law – Eric S. Fomley
  • Red Tide Rising – Sara Codair
  • Pinkerton – Liam Hogan
  • The Teeth of Winter – Diane Morrison
  • Fallen Horseshoes – G. Scott Huggins
  • Raiders of the Lost World – Ron Friedman
  • No-Sell –…

View original post 150 more words

Categories Anthologies, Gunsmoke & Dragonfire, News
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close